Getting Started

Today I have decided to start writing a blog to detail my adventures in sewing.  Recently I have been making bags.  The first bag I would like to blog about is the one I have created most recently the “Tulip” by Clobird Designs – this is a free pattern offered by Crafty.  I will add the link at the bottom of the post.  I love this little accessory bag it is quick and easy to sew and is very spacious!  The pattern consists of three different sizes including a passport size.  The fabric I used is grey linen I purchased at Jo Ann Fabrics in Port Huron and the flower fabric is Michael Miller and was purchased at Ye Olde Fabric Shoppe in Stratford ON.  My Tulip is not perfect but was a fun quick sew and will hold my supplies for an upcoming class.  Please check out CloBird Designs Group on Facebook and try out some of Karis Vail Hess’s patterns.

IMG_0738 (1)

 

Leave a Reply

